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EXPLANATION — Matter in italics is new; matter in brackets [omitted-material] is material to be omitted.

AUTHORITY: §§1 and 2, NRS 679B.130 and 681B.300.

A REGULATION relating to insurance; adopting by reference the Valuation Manual adopted by
the National Association of Insurance Commissioners; and providing other matters
properly relating thereto.

Legislative Counsel’s Digest:

Certain provisions of existing law relating to certain policies and contracts for life
insurance, accident and health insurance and deposit-type contracts are applicable to only such
policies and contracts issued on or after the operative date of the Valuation Manual adopted by
the National Association of Insurance Commissioners. (NRS 681B.300-681B.330) Existing law
further provides that the Valuation Manual is not operative until, among other things, it has been
adopted by the Commissioner of Insurance, by regulation. (NRS 681B.300) This regulation
adopts the Valuation Manual by reference.

Section 1. Chapter 681B of NAC is hereby amended by adding thereto a new section to
read as follows:

1. The Valuation Manual, in the form most recently adopted by the National Association

of Insurance Commissioners, is hereby adopted by reference. The publication may be obtained
by mail from the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Publications Department,
1100 Walnut Street, Suite 1500, Kansas City, Missouri 64106-2197, or by ordering via

telephone at (816) 783-8300 or on the Internet at http://www.naic.org, at the price of $250.

2. If'the Valuation Manual is revised, the Commissioner will review the revision to

determine its suitability for this State. If the Commissioner determines that the revision is not
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suitable for this State, he or she will give notice within 30 days after the effective date of the
revision. If the Commissioner does not give notice within 30 days, the revision becomes part of

the Valuation Manual as adopted by reference. If a revision becomes part of the Valuation

Manual and a person objects to and is aggrieved by the revision, that person may request a
hearing before the Commissioner pursuant to NRS 679B.310 to 679B.370, inclusive.

Sec. 2. This regulation becomes effective on July 1, 2016.
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