Nevada Legislature Header Graphic Home -
Search -
View Scheduled Meetings -
Battle Born Flag
To current interim

Legislative Commission (NRS 218.660) 2001-2002


The Legislative Commission supervises the Legislative Counsel Bureau. The Commission is a body of 12 legislators, six from each house. The commission also takes actions on behalf of the legislative branch of government when the full Legislature is not in session. This body meets every few months between sessions to provide guidance to staff of the Legislative Counsel Bureau and to deal with other interim matters.

Agendas and Minutes


Director's Office
(775) 684-6800 Phone (775) 684-6600 Fax
Lorne J. Malkiewich, Director
Marilyn K. White, Secretary

Audit Division
(775) 684-6815 Phone (775) 684-6435 Fax
Paul V. Townsend,  Legislative Auditor

Fiscal Analysis Division
(775) 684-6821 Phone (775) 684-6475 Fax
Gary L. Ghiggeri, Fiscal Analyst
Mark W. Stevens, Fiscal Analyst

Legal Division
(775) 684-6830 Phone (775) 684-6761 Fax
Brenda J. Erdoes, Legislative Counsel
Kimberly A. Morgan, Chief Deputy Legislative Counsel

Research Division
(775) 684-6825 Phone (775) 684-6400 Fax
Robert E. Erickson, Research Director

Horizontal Rule Bar
Session Info | NELIS | Interim Info | Law Library | General Info | Counsel Bureau | Research Library | Assembly | Senate | FAQs  
View Scheduled Meetings | Publications | Proposals | Employment Opportunities | Gift Shop | Site Map | Contact Us |   

© Nevada Legislative Counsel Bureau
Nevada LCB Logo