Commerce and Labor

Commerce and Labor Committee Chair Assemblywoman Elaine Marzola portrait

The Assembly Committee on Commerce and Labor has jurisdiction over measures affecting primarily certain commercial and property rights and transactions, trade regulations and practices, labor and industrial relations, professions, occupations, businesses, banks, financial institutions and other related organizations, insurance, certain public utilities, and similar entities.

Cyndi Latour, Committee Manager
Legislative Building, Room 4108
(775) 684-8579


Elaine Marzola – Chair
Sandra Jauregui – Vice Chair
Shea Backus
Max Carter
Bea Duran
Daniele Monroe-Moreno
Selena Torres
Steve Yeager
Melissa Hardy
Heidi Kasama
PK O’Neill
Toby Yurek

Click here for more information about this committee.